PBXes » English » Miscellaneous » RE: ERROR speak ARABIC
Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Post « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
SIP

Registration Date: 01.01.1970
ERROR speak ARABIC Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Report Post to a Moderator       IP Information Go to the top of this page

My phone rings, I pickup and : hello
The caller: salamu alikum,
I stopped for a while and, wa alikum aslam I answered back.
caller: who are you?
SIP: geschockt Haaaam,,, aren't you calling me? verwirrt
caller: Sorry but I am calling my ext 200 on I-P-Tel
SIP: It's ok!!! it happens
Caller: can you please help me setting this thingout, I am new to this?
SIP: sure I'll do what ever I can, but tell me first, how did you dialed to call?
caller: I dialed sip/200
SIP: geschockt that's all?
caller: I think so.

I went to my call monitor and my status and they show <800> calling <767> !!!!

how come he called my <767> while dialling 200??? ok it can be easy, but you have to know that i have no extensions exept <767>and<535> !!!! may be you have an answer but for me
it still funny and scarry meanwhile.

furthermore we went and he gave me his account user name and password, all this while we were still
talking.
and when I logged on guess what? He is not on his pbx.
He claims that he is calling from his PBX, but he does not seem to be online at all.
to make sure i checked his call monitor and there is not a single call out or in, the account is
brand new!!!
ok it might happen if he is calling from other provider, that what I thought untill I
figured out that his soft phone has no other provider or any thing, his is using Xlit for the 1st time.
and even if he has it with any provider or even from his own IP I should see 800@hisip, but nothing.

Now think about it like that:

some one calls from his sipphone to (SIP/200) while his phone is not configured to use any server
and the call comes to SIP-767@pbx.i-p-tel.com