PBXes » English » Queues, Digital Receptionist, Faxmail, Voicemail and Ring Groups » RE: general question 1 Votes - Average Rating: 5.00 1 Votes - Average Rating: 5.00 1 Votes - Average Rating: 5.00 1 Votes - Average Rating: 5.00 1 Votes - Average Rating: 5.00
Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Post « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
hng
Grünschnabel

Registration Date: 06.09.2010

general question Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Report Post to a Moderator       IP Information Go to the top of this page

Greetings guys... please don"t bill for this... but I am trying (as you know I am a software engineer)to see how to better use the services... but find the support forum to be very cumbersome, and in the "help" things just are not explained well.

I wanted to have a "master account" where I could then setup "sub accounts" and resell them, but I end up having to create unique accounts for every customer... which if there were more than 30 it would be very cumbersome...

In my testing I have a new account gbsmk I am using for some basic testing of my offerings... the problem is that the account doesn"t have QUEUES like my hngsteve account... but "ring groups" and the ring groups don"t seem to work the same... I have two ring groups, -- the purpose -- come off the digital assistant > ring group 1 > ring group 2 > voice mail... but I always SKIP ring group 1, and then drop into voicemail...

It would be outstanding if the online resources explained why I don"t have queues in this current plan for gbsmk, and then if ring groups work differently?? but, my point, these resources should be found online and easily resolved (without needing support)....

Having said that... if there is a way to be a reseller, and have the accounts all be SUB ACCOUNTS to a MASTER, so I can control my customers, copy configurations between them, etc., etc -- that would be outstanding