PBXes » English » PBXes PRO » RE: Settings using Polycom Phone
Print Page | Recommend to Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Author
Post « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
bri

Registration Date: 01.01.1970
Settings using Polycom Phone Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Post Report Post to a Moderator       IP Information Go to the top of this page

I am new to the SIP world. I tried to search for answers on this forum and elsewhere but am still stuck. Thank you in advance for your help.

My goal is simply to use PBXes in conjunction with Google Voice to have a reliable and good quality phone line through the Polycom IP 650 phone I have on my desk.

I originally stumbled into PBXes and registered through Sipdroid however I only have a minor interest in using the PBXes service through Sipdroid. My primary interest is using my Polycom desk phone and then secondarily a softphone client.

X-Lite 4 and Sipdroid seem to work okay for me but trying to use my Polycom phone had seen marginal functionality at best.

Out going calls on the Polycom work ok but every incoming call has failed for the last several days (since I signed up.) Incoming calls ring but when I try to answer on the Polycom the connection is never successful. My best guess is that I am using an incompatible codec setting because every call is ringing but upon answering every connection attempt fails. (Alternatively I can answer calls through softphone and sipdroid ok.)

My "Transport Settings" on the Polycom phone are: DNSnaptr, UDPonly, TCPpreferred, TCPonly, or TLS I believe I have tried each of these settings with the same unsuccessful result. I don't know which one is best but I would like HD Voice if possible.

A seperate question is can I be registered to my PBXes accounted on multiple devices at once? Ex: my polycom phone and a softphone client at the same time.