My payments are reaching your paypal account, already indicated by transaction number.
It may be hidden in some repeated cancellation-process.
Even now, I can look at the already paid record.
Please check up again.
I have 4 Premium accounts and 4 extensions.
I need to switch to 2 PRO accounts and 2 extensions.
What shall I do? Is this ok:
1- delete 2 extensions
2- subscribe PRO account
3- subscribre one more PRO account
4- cancel all Premium accounts (on pbxes.org? from paypal?)
Please tell me if this is correct. I can't risk disturbing users,
In terms of quality and uptime, is PRO and Premium treated the same? I am asking because i have another PRO account on www1, and in the last months it had some failures, whereas Premium account had zero failure.
This post has been edited 1 time(s), it was last edited by tak on 25.10.2012 at 20:05.